Finding a professional editor and a new smiley face!

So since I’m playing catch-up with my life and my blog, let’s see where I should begin.

Well since I’m still healing from having that lump of useless removed, my left arm is still practically dead, I can’t stress about anything this month, and I have to keep from pulling on my stitches, which is causing me some frustrations.

But I finally engaged a professional editor for my book and courtesy of google came across Windy Hill Editing, a purple website which is always a good thing in my eyes, the rates were good and Heather D. Sowalla the editor, seems nice, since she lives in the States and I live in the UK but I am entrusting my “baby” to her. But I got good vibes from the emails, so right now it’s out of my hands and in America!

http://windyhillsediting.blogspot.co.uk/

So really not thinking about it at the moment, give it a few weeks, also very strange since I’m not touching the Zombie Anthology for a few more weeks, but also can’t wait to crack on with that. Right now I do feel like this is the calm before the storm.

Additionally I wasn’t selected as a finalist for Miss Plus Size, kudos since a few of the woman I met had been selected, and I really do hope they do well. Someone did ask me though if they thought it was because of the whole “I have a limp issue?”

No, end of the day no one is that cruel and in the great scheme of things I know it would have cost a small fortune to get to Manchester for the finals so at least I don’t have to worry about that. At the same time it would have been nice to wear a stunning gown, to walk down a runway have my hair styled, but not straightened…and all that stuff. I do happen to believe in total equality, but the only time that’s ever happened is the three occasions I’ve been a bridesmaid. I was even happy to show off my scars, I have no issue with showing off my scars, since they are totally marvellous. The latest addition to my body is, of course, from the surgery…and it is so cute! Seriously, I have the cutest little scar ever, it’s like a little smiley face!

But besides that, since my book is literally out of my hands it feels sort of liberating.

I’ll let you know how it goes

Xx

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

