The Geek List: Amended

Right, whilst I was incapacitated, I wrote a list and since life had been so strange recently, I’ve made a decision to try to complete all of it. Including the impossible things at the bottom. Well, wish me luck.

  1. Do a charity abseil, bonus points if it’s Battersea Power Station, completed 12th July 2014
  2. Be an artist’s model, I have scars on my right foot and a Rubenesque figure. There must be someone who wants to immortalise me! I also have to be part of an exhibition.
  3. Go Paintballing
  4. Go up a mountain, and when I get to the top re-enact Kate Bush’s Wuthering Heights…not singing it, because no one can sing it but her.
  5. Jump off a building onto an inflatable, bonus points if I can get St Barts, since it’s the one Sherlock jumped off!
  6. Get my third tattoo, completed 14th March 2014
  7. Walk up the stairs, all fifteen step without holding onto the wall or anything, completed 1st March 2014
  8. Walk the dog, completed 15th June 2014
  9. Give Blood, completed 14th August 2014
  10. Get “the dream” to come true
  11. Take part in an historical re-enactment
  12. Go Larping
  13. Stay in the Ice Hotel and see the Northern Lights
  14. Re-enact “What’s Opera Doc”, on stage
  15. Walk up the O2, completed 18th June 2015
  16. Do Cosplay
  17. Learn a ballroom routine to the Pirates of the Caribbean theme.
  18. Mediate under a waterfall. It’s called Misogi.
  19. Visit Hobbiton. Peter Jackson kept the set, people can stay in it…I know right!
  20. Go Ice Skating

21…I’ll find something

Some things I really wish could happen

  1. Meet Ron Perlman
  2. Be in a music video for Portugal the Man.
  3. Take part in a Dungeon and Dragons Campaign narrated by Vin Diesel.
  4. Meet Tom Hiddleston, even better have a scene opposite him…I just have to hand him a coffee or something, because that smile is wonderful!
  5. Have a voice in an animation opposite Frank Welker, the “voice acting god” and the direct heir to the legendary Mel Blanc.
  6. Be in an episode of Doctor Who, along with MT. He’s a total Whovian and it would be awesome to meet Peter Capaldi. MT and I are no longer together, but we’re still friends and I would like this to happen for both of us.
  7. Meet the cast of Guardians of the Galaxy.
  8. Be in the next Guardians film…bonus points if I get to be a Ravager. So I can meet Michael Rooker.
  9. Go to the Labyrinth Masquerade in Los Angles.
  10. Go to Burning Man, all I need are friend in the USA…and a bike!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Geek List: Amended

  1. Pingback: The Geek List: Climbing the O2 | Jodie Portugal

Leave a Reply

