Cover Reveal and finding a professional editor…again

Ok, so if I wasn’t stressed enough, I have just started my Master’s Degree, which is going well….even though I’ve only had two lectures so far. Yeah, watch this space for that, because yes I know this is going to kill me already!

But in other news and the reason I started this blog in the first place, is that I have finished my second book, yeah me. I did it…ok, I didn’t do it myself, I had a basis to work on, but this is the cover.
Created by David Winterbourne and I think he did a fantastic job.

finished03

The second one was my editor, which after Google search led me to proofreader.com, and the talents of James Burford, who works under UKProofreaders on Freelance.com.

For what it cost me, oh god he did a fantastic job for what I paid him. Yes, recommending him now since he is brilliant.

After I had sent him my book, and it was back in less than a week, and I was so embarrassed by the mistakes I had made, but he did a brilliant job and so professional since the website is bloody confusing! So after Alison, a friend of mine who is giving it the once over has finished, I’ll be ready to go.

My second book and one I’m very proud of shall be out in a few weeks, so watch this space.

Xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

