The “Three” Questionnaires, for Writers

The “Three” Questionnaires, for Writers

I saw this questionnaire on http://jodiellewellyn.wordpress.com/ and she was awesome to let me use it.

THREE THINGS ABOUT YOURSELF:

1. My name is Jodie.

2. I’m from London.

3. I’m a published poet

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:

1. Clowns.

2. Spiders

3. The thought that Clowns and Spiders will cross breed to create a race of Clowiders!

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:

1. Pepsi Max

2. Notepad and pen

3. Book

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:

1. Writing

2. Acting

3. Being a fully-fledged member of the Geek Nation

THREE CAREERS YOU’RE CONSIDERING/YOU’VE CONSIDERED:

1. Fire Fighter

2. Archaeologists

3. Explorer

THREE BOOKS YOU HAVE RECENTLY READ:

1. Raising Steam, by Terry Pratchett…currently reading

2. Winter Wonderland, by Belinda Jones

3. Wedding Night, by Sophie Kinsella

 

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WORKING ON, WRITING WISE:

1. Writing stuff for my second blog…more on that later

2. Editing my Christmas Story

3. Drafting my girls anthology

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:

1. Get the dream to come true

2. Complete both geek lists

3. Dance an Argentine Tango

THREE CELEB IDOLS (or crushes):

1. Ron Perlman. My Geek Lord and Master

2. Masi Oka aka not the only reason I watch Hawaii 50, but the reason I never miss an episode

3. Tom Hiddleston, because he is marvellous

THREE QUOTES:

1. You grow up when you decide to do right, and not what’s right for you, what’s right for everybody, even when it hurts. Lars and the Real Girl

2. No one can make you feel inferior without your consent. Eleanor Roosevelt

3. Always keep your family close; you never know when you’re going to need blood! Jodie Portugal

What are your answers fellow bloggers?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The “Three” Questionnaires, for Writers

  1. I agree, the Clowiders are the worst, especially the Large Hadron ones.

    Because this looks like fun, I’ll do a mini one of these 🙂

    THREE THINGS ABOUT YOURSELF:
    1. My name is David
    2. I’m from Grimsby, but I live in Sydney.
    3. I’m a Clinical Researcher

    THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
    1. Beer/bourbon & Beef
    2. Galaxy Note 3
    3. A computer!

    THREE BOOKS YOU HAVE RECENTLY READ:
    (Raising Steam is pretty rad, by the way)
    1. Dangerous Women (edited by George R.R. Martin & Gardner Dozois
    2. Skin Game, by Jim Butcher
    3. Echoes, by Therin Knite (currently reading)

    THREE THINGS YOU ARE WORKING ON, WRITING WISE:
    1. Nooo! one thing at a time… Other projects are all shelved until book 1 is ready to come out of hiding, which is hopefuly going to be in October before my daughter arrives. It’s going to be called Jolly Roger at the Last Resort, or maybe just Last Resort.

    Happy writing.

    D.R.Sylvester

Leave a comment